PDA

View Full Version : Where are the files moved?

Peter123
24-12-10, 12:40
ok, I am new to this... both with Dune and Dune indexer programs.

As I saw that V2 was soon to be released I didn't test V1. So I have now installed V2 and tried this program out, and as a result all the files and directories were moved.

But where?
I can't play the movies/tv series I tested on, and I can't find the avi/mkv files anywhere?

What does yadis do?
Are the media files gone?

flugs
24-12-10, 13:24
Salut,

if you had configured the dune-interface at the same location as your movies/tv shows, your files are lost, because you have not read the message.

When exporting the dune-interface yaDIS clears the folder first (which is making sense), but you have a message when you configure.

(for example you have your movies on the internal HDD of your Dune in a Movies-folder, if you configure the folder of the Dune-interface on the root of this drive, the whole drive will be cleared).

I think Fred has added a second message, but as he said somewhere in the forum, you will have to read it.

Therefore it is recommended that you define a specific folder for the Dune interface (e.g. \yaDIS).

Normally, up to what I know, yaDIS is not moving any files.

I do not know if it would be possible for Fred to prevent export, if the Dune-interface is defines below or on the same folder of a media-folder.

A+
flugs

erol
24-12-10, 14:41
>your files are lost, because you have not read the message.

This is stupid.

There should be an automatic check - when avi or mp4 or mkv is in folder or subfolder - NO DELETE allowed.

there are a lot of unhappy people already.
(fortunately myself not included)

nobody reads any warnings nowdays anyway.

Fred-L
24-12-10, 14:59
>your files are lost, because you have not read the message.

This is stupid.

There should be an automatic check - when avi or mp4 or mkv is in folder or subfolder - NO DELETE allowed.

there are a lot of unhappy people already.