PDA

View Full Version : TV Shows not playing from Yadis


gtp_98c
08-02-12, 21:11
This is the error i get.. Ideas?

Blue pop up with the title:

Failed to open URL
url:/storage_uuid://uuid/path/Californication/Season 1/Californication - S01E01.avi..


any ideas? My movies work just fine.

Sjonnie
08-02-12, 21:33
Hi gtp_98c,

Change (in yaDIS)
url:/storage_uuid://uuid/path/Californication/Season 1/Californication - S01E01.avi.
to
url:/storage_uuid://<place the name of the disk here>/<place the root folder here>/Californication/Season 1/Californication - S01E01.avi.

And it should work just fine.

HTH

Greetz,

Sjonnie

gtp_98c
10-02-12, 02:31
Keep getting the error.. My structure on the dune is like this (all movies/shows are on a drive on the dune.


\\192.168.0.5\DuneHDD_****************14_92d2_8500 3*****07\TV Shows\Californication\

Then in that folder is Season one to five with all the individual episodes in those respective folders. Now in the setup of Yadis i have the following:

Under folder:
\\192.168.0.5\DuneHDD_9899ccb##################### 07\TV Shows\Californication

Under Dune Path:
storage_uuid://DuneHDD_9899ccb33333333333333333333333333307/TV Shows/Californication

So with that said i really don't see what you mean? You mention to put the name of the disk and then the path. well the name of the disk is that long cryptic one and the path is as shown.

Please help? It took me two seconds to get the movies working but the tv shows seem much more convoluted..


Hi gtp_98c,

Change (in yaDIS)
url:/storage_uuid://uuid/path/Californication/Season 1/Californication - S01E01.avi.
to
url:/storage_uuid://<place the name of the disk here>/<place the root folder here>/Californication/Season 1/Californication - S01E01.avi.

And it should work just fine.

HTH

Greetz,

Sjonnie

Fred-L
10-02-12, 08:54
Just remove "DuneHDD_" from the dune path.

gtp_98c
11-02-12, 01:33
Still No go...

I now get this error on the screen:


URL:storage_uuid://uuid/path/Season 1/S01E01.avi

My setup is:

\\192.168.0.5\DuneHDD_9899ccbd_####_$$$$_****_8500 31615007\TV Shows\Californication

and

9899ccbd_####_$$$$_****_850031615007\TV Shows\Californication

Just remove "DuneHDD_" from the dune path.

Fred-L
11-02-12, 10:22
In the yaDIS setup, your source folder should be:

\\192.168.0.5\DuneHDD_9899ccbd_####_$$$$_****_8500 31615007\TV Shows

For this source folder, the Dune path should be:

storage_uuid://9899ccbd_####_$$$$_****_8500 31615007/TV Shows

I kept the UUID you provided. But there is a space in it. This is not normal. Are you sure of the UUID ?

gtp_98c
13-02-12, 00:31
That space is an error when I was typing. Still no go here. Can I tell me does the workspace folder location have any affect on this


UOTE=Fred-L;234921]In the yaDIS setup, your source folder should be:

\\192.168.0.5\DuneHDD_9899ccbd_####_$$$$_****_8500 31615007\TV Shows

For this source folder, the Dune path should be:

storage_uuid://9899ccbd_####_$$$$_****_8500 31615007/TV Shows

I kept the UUID you provided. But there is a space in it. This is not normal. Are you sure of the UUID ?[/QUOTE]

Sjonnie
13-02-12, 09:43
Hi gtp_98c,

In your first post you mentioned My movies worked within 2 minutes. Just to be clear: do you mean the software My Movies? If so, can you provide us with a working path to the movies?

Have you tried to use storage_label or storage_name for TV shows? If only for testing purposes....

Greetz,

Sjonnie

Fred-L
13-02-12, 09:45
gtp_98c, can you please post a screenshot of the setup of your source folders (Folders tab in the setup window of yaDIS) ?
It will be easier to help you if we know exactly your setup.

gtp_98c
13-02-12, 16:36
Finally got fed up and removed yadis from both my pc and dune. Reinstalled the newest version and setup both the TV and Movie databases and boom, it worked. No idea why it didn't before but working now.. Thanks for all the suggestions.


gtp_98c, can you please post a screenshot of the setup of your source folders (Folders tab in the setup window of yaDIS) ?
It will be easier to help you if we know exactly your setup.

Sjonnie
13-02-12, 17:31
Hi gtp_98c,

The weirdest thing but I am glad it is working for you now.

Enjoy yaDIS!

Greetz,

Sjonnie