PDA

View Full Version : yaDIS 2.2 release date?


jsc1205
10-02-12, 00:25
Fred-L

I noticed on the roadmap that yaDIS 2.2 is now at 100% complete. When can we expect it to be released?

Thanks and keep up the awesome work!

Fred-L
10-02-12, 07:55
I will release 2.2 during the week-end.

TheLastMohican
11-02-12, 15:18
Fred, any new language strings in this version ?

You can PM them to me and i'll translate them immediately for Dutch and send them back to you.

Sjonnie
11-02-12, 17:21
Just counting the hours...... :p

Greetz,

Sjonnie

flugs
11-02-12, 18:25
Salut,

I hope we will not have a surprise with a fantastic registration feature like for the last Zappiti release.

Was just kidding :mrgreen:, but once again Fred-L is disturbing my planing for the weekend.

A+
flugs

Fred-L
11-02-12, 18:36
Release tomorrow before noon ;)

Sjonnie
11-02-12, 19:06
Release tomorrow before noon ;)

Hi Fred-L,

Now I won't sleep tonight;) You are the best!

Thanks for your continuing development:mrgreen:

Greetz,

Sjonnie

Mr Eric
11-02-12, 19:20
You can sleep tonight as he said "tomorrow" ;) (Sunday in eu, in case you're not in the same time area)

Sjonnie
12-02-12, 09:29
You can sleep tonight as he said "tomorrow" ;) (Sunday in eu, in case you're not in the same time area)

Maybe I should have added a few winks to my post instead of one ;)

So as a young Mr Eric you were never anxious the night before your birthday? In anticipation of what your parents might have gotten for you? Come on......people tend to get enthousiastic in anticipation :D

Greetz,

Sjonnie

PS. It is 9:30 right now in my timezone

TheLastMohican
12-02-12, 11:26
Release tomorrow before noon ;)

Sorry for keeping you "stalled" there for a moment :wink: :oops:

kiskis
12-02-12, 12:10
Well, if I look at this time zone site, then there is a noon in a france.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/city.html?n=195

Anyway, it is a Sunday morning and people just resting after a saturday night. ;-)

Sjonnie
12-02-12, 12:14
Hi kiskis,

I guess Fred-L is still enjoying his croissant and cafe au lait. I don't blame him :D

Since Fred-L does this in his spare time and offers it to us for free I think he should call the shots;)

I am patiently awaiting (t)his new version.

Greetz,

Sjonnie

Fred-L
12-02-12, 12:21
Release in a few minutes ;)

Sjonnie
12-02-12, 12:23
Release in a few minutes ;)

Hi Fred-L,

Thanks for the heads-up.

How was the croissant? :D

Greetz,

Sjonnie

calahan
12-02-12, 12:25
Release in a few minutes ;)

and again a weekend saved:p

Thanks very much,Fred-L

Fred-L
12-02-12, 12:28
Here is the new version 2.2 :D

Dowload link: yaDIS 2.2 (http://www.mediafire.com/?6i66avohuqw3dmw)

Changelog:
2.2
- Added the management of selections of movies (groups)
- Added the ability to add shortcuts to selections of movies (main menu or
movies submenu)
- Added 2 new filters for the media list: Sagas and Selections
- Added the option to invert the current filter for the media list
- Added the detection of DTS-HD MA and HRA (instead of only DTS-HD)
- Added the ability to reload only technical information of a media
- Template engine additions:
- Added the possibility to define the size and position of the
poster within the frame
- Images can now be used (in addition of texts) for video
resolution, aspect ratio and framerate/frequency
- Ability to display in the synopsis the saga a movie belongs to
- Added support for tv show posters in addition to banners
- Added quality option for jpeg synopsis
- Added the update of episode thumbnails if they were not available at the
previous processing
- Added the indication of the number of seasons/episodes for a tv show (in
the status bar)
- Added the prefill of the search field when changing the title of a media
- Added posters in the list of results when changing the title of a tv show
- Fixed program crash when using right mouse button on a empty media list
- Fixed cleaning of the interface when switching from one image format to
another

nowan1234
12-02-12, 12:30
Link point to 2.1.9 ....

calahan
12-02-12, 12:31
Here is the new version 2.2 :D

Changelog:
2.2
- Added the management of selections of movies (groups)
- Added the ability to add shortcuts to selections of movies (main menu or
movies submenu)
- Added 2 new filters for the media list: Sagas and Selections
- Added the option to invert the current filter for the media list
- Added the detection of DTS-HD MA and HRA (instead of only DTS-HD)
- Added the ability to reload only technical information of a media
- Template engine additions:
- Added the possibility to define the size and position of the
poster within the frame
- Images can now be used (in addition of texts) for video
resolution, aspect ratio and framerate/frequency
- Ability to display in the synopsis the saga a movie belongs to
- Added support for tv show posters in addition to banners
- Added quality option for jpeg synopsis
- Added the update of episode thumbnails if they were not available at the
previous processing
- Added the indication of the number of seasons/episodes for a tv show (in
the status bar)
- Added the prefill of the search field when changing the title of a media
- Added posters in the list of results when changing the title of a tv show
- Fixed program crash when using right mouse button on a empty media list
- Fixed cleaning of the interface when switching from one image format to
another

Link shows Version 2.1.9:confused:

Fred-L
12-02-12, 12:32
Link corrected... Sorry :oops:

kiskis
12-02-12, 12:33
Here is the new version 2.2 :D





Is this 2.2 version or 2.1.9 version as we can see from attached download link? :D

Fred-L
12-02-12, 12:35
Link is ok now :p

Sorry for this not wanted joke.

nowan1234
12-02-12, 12:36
Indeed, much better... many thanks for this update...

yannis
12-02-12, 12:43
I'm a new user coming from 2.1.9. So do I need to do anythig special or just instal the new version over the old?

Fred-L
12-02-12, 12:44
Just install over the previous version.

kiskis
12-02-12, 12:47
Only sad thing is, that this Evolution #136: 4-digit season numbers feature didnīt fit into this update.

Still, it is very good work, I just installed a new version and try to test it during today's

Mr.&Mrs._Smith
12-02-12, 13:16
I want to say many thanks to Fred-L. It's allways a pleasure. What a great piece of work. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Have a nice weekend.

From Germany

Matthias

calahan
12-02-12, 13:24
Can we chooce a specially cover pic for saga background?

PS:What means the Button" invert Filter"

skank
12-02-12, 13:27
Can we chooce a specially cover pic for saga background?

PS:What means the Button" invert Filter"

nope dont think so yet

kiskis
12-02-12, 13:30
Can someone confirm, when I change background picture, then yadis also changes front cover picture?
Front cover picture will be the same as background picture. :sad:

calahan
12-02-12, 13:36
nope dont think so yet


OK;thanks for the answer,maybe in the Future;)

Sjonnie
12-02-12, 14:07
Hi Fred-L,

Thanks for 2.2. I am sure I will enjoy it!

Greetz,

Sjonnie

jsc1205
12-02-12, 17:31
Here is the new version 2.2 :D

Dowload link: yaDIS 2.2 (http://www.mediafire.com/?6i66avohuqw3dmw)

Changelog:
2.2
- Added the management of selections of movies (groups)
- Added the ability to add shortcuts to selections of movies (main menu or
movies submenu)
- Added 2 new filters for the media list: Sagas and Selections
- Added the option to invert the current filter for the media list
- Added the detection of DTS-HD MA and HRA (instead of only DTS-HD)
- Added the ability to reload only technical information of a media
- Template engine additions:
- Added the possibility to define the size and position of the
poster within the frame
- Images can now be used (in addition of texts) for video
resolution, aspect ratio and framerate/frequency
- Ability to display in the synopsis the saga a movie belongs to
- Added support for tv show posters in addition to banners
- Added quality option for jpeg synopsis
- Added the update of episode thumbnails if they were not available at the
previous processing
- Added the indication of the number of seasons/episodes for a tv show (in
the status bar)
- Added the prefill of the search field when changing the title of a media
- Added posters in the list of results when changing the title of a tv show
- Fixed program crash when using right mouse button on a empty media list
- Fixed cleaning of the interface when switching from one image format to
another

So how exactly do we implement images for aspect ratio, video resolution, etc?

Fred-L
12-02-12, 17:43
So how exactly do we implement images for aspect ratio, video resolution, etc?

In the template's folder, put images using the following examples:

- Resolution: 480p.png, 576i.png, 720p.png, 1080p.png, etc...

- Aspect ratio: 4_3.png, 16_9.png, 1.85.png, 2.35.png, etc...

- Framerate: 23.976.png 24.png, 29.97.png, 60.png, etc...

- Frequency: 23.976hz.png, 59.94hz.png, 50hz.png, 60hz.png, etc...

In the template.xml use <image> instead of <text>. Examples:

<image type="resolution" x=... y=... width=... height=... />

<image type="aspect" x=... y=... width=... height=... />

<image type="framerate" x=... y=... width=... height=... />

flugs
12-02-12, 18:40
In the template's folder, put images using the following examples:

- Resolution: 480p.png, 576i.png, 720p.png, 1080p.png, etc...

- Aspect ratio: 4_3.png, 16_9.png, 1_85.png, 2_35.png, etc...

- Framerate: 23.976.png 24.png, 29.97.png, 60.png, etc...

- Frequency: 23.976hz.png, 59.94hz.png, 50hz.png, 60hz.png, etc...

In the template.xml use <image> instead of <text>. Examples:

<image type="resolution" x=... y=... width=... height=... />

<image type="aspect" x=... y=... width=... height=... />

<image type="framerate" x=... y=... width=... height=... />

Salut Fred,

Thanks for the new release.

I only get partly aspect ratio images working.

4:3, 16:9 no problem, works great.
Problem starts with 1.85:1, which should be 1_85.png, but this does not work. I also tried 1.85_1.png and 185_1.png, but nothing works.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
A+
flugs

Fred-L
12-02-12, 18:45
Sorry, you should use 1.85.png, 2.35.png, etc...
Underscore has to be use only with 4:3 and 16:9

Fred-L
12-02-12, 18:48
Can someone confirm, when I change background picture, then yadis also changes front cover picture?
Front cover picture will be the same as background picture. :sad:

You've found a bug ;)
I noticed that it happens only if you add a local image.
While waiting for the fix, you can re-select the right cover.

flugs
12-02-12, 19:10
Sorry, you should use 1.85.png, 2.35.png, etc...
Underscore has to be use only with 4:3 and 16:9

Salut,

Thanks, I confirm this is working. Great.

A+
flugs

skank
12-02-12, 19:33
Salut Fred,

Thanks for the new release.

I only get partly aspect ratio images working.

4:3, 16:9 no problem, works great.
Problem starts with 1.85:1, which should be 1_85.png, but this does not work. I also tried 1.85_1.png and 185_1.png, but nothing works.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
A+
flugs

euh whats all this for?

kiskis
12-02-12, 19:52
You've found a bug ;)
I noticed that it happens only if you add a local image.
While waiting for the fix, you can re-select the right cover.


Yes, thats true. Only local images are affected.

UdoG
12-02-12, 19:54
Hello!

Thanks for the new version! Do I have to process again all movies?

Thanks!

Patjepitamientje
12-02-12, 21:38
Thank you Fred-L!

nw8240
12-02-12, 22:02
Hello and thx for the new version but does anybody have now export porblems as I have? I can not export anything anymore.
Cheers

nw8240
12-02-12, 23:00
little correction to my post before. after deinstall and reinstall the programm it works now again???
Cheers

WaterZoo
13-02-12, 08:47
I am currently using 2.15 and would like to know what are things I should look out for in the process of migrating to 2.2.

TIA.

Sjonnie
13-02-12, 09:03
I am currently using 2.15 and would like to know what are things I should look out for in the process of migrating to 2.2.

TIA.

Hi WaterZoo,

Basically there will be no problem. I always just jump in and upgrade and I have never had any problems. But if you really want to be sure, create a back-up of your workspace and you might want to consider creating a restore point in Windows.

That said upgrade is rather painless but you have to reprocess your media IIRC.

Greetz,

Sjonnie

Mr Eric
13-02-12, 09:25
If you're upgrading from 2.1.5, you can just install over your version, but remember you will need to reprocess all your titles (don't worry, your changes are saved and you won't need to do everything again), and will need to do a "process all episodes" for TV series. You will also need to have a saga compatible template (some are included in the release).

xtrips
13-02-12, 13:00
Hello,

yaDIS is great, this is consensual I suppose
But when will we be able to run a scan that will drill down past the first folder level?

Thanks

jugglerq
13-02-12, 17:11
Thank you Fred-L!

your work is really appreciated

Greetz,

Kim

bonienl
13-02-12, 18:58
I like to justify the "plot" text left and right.

Zappiti is doing this by default and - in my view - improves the readability of the text, how can I do this with yaDIS?

Mr Eric
13-02-12, 19:12
You can't, XML is not taking justify into account. Curious to know how zappiti is doing it...

bonienl
13-02-12, 19:33
XML is a markup language, it doesn't specify the 'align' possibilities, this is something done by the underlying program (yaDIS).

Perhaps a feature request ???

bonienl
13-02-12, 19:42
I am testing yaDIS using Dutch settings. In this case it uses "moviemeter.nl" as site to retrieve the movie information, however yaDIS is not reading the duration of the movie.

Update: duration is not read from DVD sources, MKV is okay.

Update2: I spoke too soon, some DVDs are fine and some have 0 length...

xtrips
13-02-12, 19:58
Hello,

yaDIS is great, this is consensual I suppose
But when will we be able to run a scan that will drill down past the first folder level?

Thanks

Bump!
Maybe I will get an answer to that, eventually....

jsc1205
13-02-12, 21:08
Mr. Eric

Thought I would ask you this one.... Do you happen to have logo's etc for resolutions to use in 2.2? The media browser forum has aspect ratio logos that can be used but I'm having trouble finding some good logos to use for the resolutions.

Thanks!

Quasar 63
13-02-12, 21:55
Hello, i am a newbee, and i have one question about yaDIS.
I see in de codec bar flac, mp3,wma, thus this mean that yaDIS can read music to, or is this for the future. :confused:

Mr Eric
13-02-12, 22:44
Mr. Eric

Thought I would ask you this one.... Do you happen to have logo's etc for resolutions to use in 2.2? The media browser forum has aspect ratio logos that can be used but I'm having trouble finding some good logos to use for the resolutions.

Thanks!

Didn't find nice resolution icons either. I found some,but not with all resolutions, sometime only hd, sometime only sd, but not all of them. I think that the best solution will be to create new ones based on chip's psd file.

Mr Eric
13-02-12, 23:01
Hello, i am a newbee, and i have one question about yaDIS.
I see in de codec bar flac, mp3,wma, thus this mean that yaDIS can read music to, or is this for the future. :confused:

Those codecs can be used as audio track for video files. Nothing to do with music.

jsc1205
14-02-12, 03:26
Don't know if this is an issue with version 2.2 or if it's TVDB, but my tv shows are not processing. I'm processing all episodes and either it doesn't do anything at all, or it will come back with an error. Even deleted and tried changing the show and selecting it again didn't work. Not sure what's up. Movies processed just fine.

Also, Mr Eric - I have a "full hd 1080p" logo I'm using with the Clear 3.1 template and it looks great. But like you, can't find anything for a 480p or SD logo. I no longer have photoshop in order to create one myself. Would you be able to create something the rest of community could use?

Thanks for any help

WaterZoo
14-02-12, 04:03
Hi WaterZoo,

Basically there will be no problem. I always just jump in and upgrade and I have never had any problems. But if you really want to be sure, create a back-up of your workspace and you might want to consider creating a restore point in Windows.

That said upgrade is rather painless but you have to reprocess your media IIRC.

Greetz,

Sjonnie

Just upgraded to version 2.2 and everything works as it should be.

Thank you.

WaterZoo
14-02-12, 04:06
If you're upgrading from 2.1.5, you can just install over your version, but remember you will need to reprocess all your titles (don't worry, your changes are saved and you won't need to do everything again), and will need to do a "process all episodes" for TV series. You will also need to have a saga compatible template (some are included in the release).


It was painless doing the upgrade as I didn't have any TV series and would like to add some TV series in the future.

As for now, everything works and a very happy user.

A big THANK YOU to Fred-L for this program.:wink:

Mr Eric
14-02-12, 10:17
Don't know if this is an issue with version 2.2 or if it's TVDB, but my tv shows are not processing. I'm processing all episodes and either it doesn't do anything at all, or it will come back with an error. Even deleted and tried changing the show and selecting it again didn't work. Not sure what's up. Movies processed just fine.

Also, Mr Eric - I have a "full hd 1080p" logo I'm using with the Clear 3.1 template and it looks great. But like you, can't find anything for a 480p or SD logo. I no longer have photoshop in order to create one myself. Would you be able to create something the rest of community could use?

Thanks for any help

that's the best i could find for resolution :
http://community.mediabrowser.tv/permalinks/2087/mediainfo-icons
http://community.mediabrowser.tv/permalinks/8582/tikuf-s-media-info-icons

I'm really not very good at making icons, and my Tribute templates are using "half" icons which look in fact better when using text, so I'm not really motivated to do some for resolution and framerate...

But if you're good at it you don't need PS to make icons, you could use The Gimp (this is what I use), it's free and very similar to PS ;)

jsc1205
14-02-12, 14:58
that's the best i could find for resolution :
http://community.mediabrowser.tv/permalinks/2087/mediainfo-icons
http://community.mediabrowser.tv/permalinks/8582/tikuf-s-media-info-icons

I'm really not very good at making icons, and my Tribute templates are using "half" icons which look in fact better when using text, so I'm not really motivated to do some for resolution and framerate...

But if you're good at it you don't need PS to make icons, you could use The Gimp (this is what I use), it's free and very similar to PS ;)

Thanks my friend! I saw these as well so guess I will try the 480p one to see how it looks. If you can send me your contact info I can send you the 1080p one I'm using....looks cool. I would put it out on here but don't have the capability.

Also what could be going on with my tv shows not being able to process??

calahan
14-02-12, 16:03
Ability to display in the synopsis the saga a movie belongs to

What changes in Template must i do for this display Feature:confused:

Mr Eric
14-02-12, 17:36
Thanks my friend! I saw these as well so guess I will try the 480p one to see how it looks. If you can send me your contact info I can send you the 1080p one I'm using....looks cool. I would put it out on here but don't have the capability.

Also what could be going on with my tv shows not being able to process??

Just posted a complete icons pack in the templates topic ;)

wdsmw
14-02-12, 17:37
Hi Fred-L

Thx for your great work :D

greetings from Austria

calahan
21-02-12, 12:51
Here is the new version 2.2 :D

Dowload link: yaDIS 2.2 (http://www.mediafire.com/?6i66avohuqw3dmw)

Changelog:
2.2
- Added the management of selections of movies (groups)
- Added the ability to add shortcuts to selections of movies (main menu or
movies submenu)
- Added 2 new filters for the media list: Sagas and Selections
- Added the option to invert the current filter for the media list
- Added the detection of DTS-HD MA and HRA (instead of only DTS-HD)
- Added the ability to reload only technical information of a media
- Template engine additions:
- Added the possibility to define the size and position of the
poster within the frame
- Images can now be used (in addition of texts) for video
resolution, aspect ratio and framerate/frequency
- Ability to display in the synopsis the saga a movie belongs to
- Added support for tv show posters in addition to banners
- Added quality option for jpeg synopsis
- Added the update of episode thumbnails if they were not available at the
previous processing
- Added the indication of the number of seasons/episodes for a tv show (in
the status bar)
- Added the prefill of the search field when changing the title of a media
- Added posters in the list of results when changing the title of a tv show
- Fixed program crash when using right mouse button on a empty media list
- Fixed cleaning of the interface when switching from one image format to
another


How works the Feature"- Ability to display in the synopsis the saga a movie belongs to"
Wich Changes in Template must i do:confused:

Fred-L
21-02-12, 14:30
You have to add a text entry in the template in the <synopsis> section.
The entry should start like this:

<text type="saga" ... />

The rest of the line is the same as other text entries.

calahan
21-02-12, 22:58
You have to add a text entry in the template in the <synopsis> section.
The entry should start like this:

<text type="saga" ... />

The rest of the line is the same as other text entries.

Hi,Fred-L I do it so you explain,but no changes happens,what make i wrong:confused:

Ups,now it works,sorry:oops:

DocMorgan
30-03-12, 03:51
Hello Fred - I love your product. How can I donate to the cause?

Mr Eric
30-03-12, 12:41
There's a donate button in the top right corner of yadis main screen ;)

Penni
31-03-12, 14:33
Sorry, my english is bad.

I like yaDIS. I wish to donate. But I use not Paypal and I have no creditcard. Is there a way to pay some money with bankorder?

rho
06-04-12, 14:27
Sorry, wrong topic.