PDA

View Full Version : stand up comedy UK


pace508
08-03-12, 10:23
is it possible to do stand up comedy in yadis,my son as quite a few stand up dvds ie lee evans and jason manford and would like to put them on the dune,if so how.thanks

Mr Eric
08-03-12, 10:46
check if your DVD are in tmdb or tvdb. If they are, they will be scrapped as a movie/serie without any problem. If they aren't, you can always create them in yadis manually ;)

pace508
08-03-12, 11:11
check if your DVD are in tmdb or tvdb. If they are, they will be scrapped as a movie/serie without any problem. If they aren't, you can always create them in yadis manually ;)

can a catergory be created for them

Mr Eric
08-03-12, 11:35
yes of course. You can even create a "selection" that you can add to the main menu for direct access.

pace508
08-03-12, 12:27
yes of course. You can even create a "selection" that you can add to the main menu for direct access.

can you give me some pointers how to do this

Mr Eric
08-03-12, 12:44
to add a genre, just type the genre name in the genre filed. This will add this genre to the list so you won't need to type it everytime.

To add a genre shortcut to the main manu, go to setup/interface, scroll down to the "shortcut" part, select "genre" and select the genre you want to add to the menu (you can add as many genres as you want)

pace508
08-03-12, 14:28
cannot create a selection,textbox will not allow to type new text

Mr Eric
08-03-12, 14:34
you're mixing things. re-read my post : type in genre field in the movie window the new genre you need like "stand up comedy". go to setup/interface , scroll down to "shortcut", select "genre" (instead of "selection" in the drop field) this will populate the drop field just below with your genres (including the "stand up comedy" you should have created just before). Select the genre you want, press "add" (this will add it to the left window), then export.

pace508
08-03-12, 14:50
now i am mixed up where is the movie window

Mr Eric
08-03-12, 15:30
the movie window is the main yadis window with the background preview...

pace508
08-03-12, 17:10
my son as managed to get Non Vus on the main menu screen,could you explain what it is

Mr Eric
08-03-12, 20:02
It can be anything...

Are you using yNU ? Or do you have a Non Vu genre (auquel cas tu es franšais...)

pace508
08-03-12, 20:21
i did install yNU last week but uninstalled this left a folder with a file SQLDatabase_yNU.mdf inside this as now been deleted

pace508
08-03-12, 21:59
is it possible to "stand up comedy" in the menu bar

Mr Eric
09-03-12, 09:41
Re-re-read again :

you're mixing things. re-read my post : type in genre field in the movie window the new genre you need like "stand up comedy". go to setup/interface , scroll down to "shortcut", select "genre" (instead of "selection" in the drop field) this will populate the drop field just below with your genres (including the "stand up comedy" you should have created just before). Select the genre you want, press "add" (this will add it to the left window), then export.

pace508
09-03-12, 14:01
Thanks to Mr Eric, i managed to create a new catergory stand up comedy, now i am trying to create one for UK comedy ie benidorm and the inbetweeners, i have made a genre UK comedy but cannot get it to show in the menubar

Mr Eric
09-03-12, 14:05
stupid question i forgot to ask : which version of yadis are you using ? 2.2 ?

pace508
09-03-12, 14:08
yes it is yadis 2.2 if that helps

Mr Eric
09-03-12, 14:15
well, if you made it for stand up comedy, it's exactly the same for any other genre you will add...

pace508
09-03-12, 14:45
i have created a genre Uk Comedy TV, but when i go to setup/interface go down to genre drop down menu it is not there,it must be something i am missing

Mr Eric
09-03-12, 14:47
genre shorcuts are only possible on movies. If it's a tv show, you can't have a shortcut...