Navigation » MPC Club Community Board > PVR and DVR > PVR and DVR General > Ellion HMR-700A » ndas working / not working

Notices

» Slysoft Recommended!
1 CLick BD and DVD backups
Download AnyDVD HD!
For Blu-Ray and DVD!
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Stats
Members: 88,098
Threads: 29,720
Posts: 251,970
Welcome to our newest member, KeldWN
» MPC Club Advertisers and Sponsors
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-05-09, 21:18   #1
displaced
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Almost Active
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default ndas working / not working

I flasked my 700a with the new firmware as i was happy to hear that people had got the ndas working.

so i proceeded to update the ximeat software and start a new connection with the ndas key etc.. all accepted and i could see the box displayed, but no drive was appearing in explorer. I decided to go and format the hard drive just in case that was causing a problem and I made sure that the ndas option in setting was set to HDD.

went back up stairs and it had connected I selected mount and up pops an explorer window.. FANTASTIC

My computer then hangs so i reset and reboot and now i cant get the ndas to work. I've tried everything I can think of..

but it just wont connect, the properties says the box is online but it wont connect. I reset the connection like the ximeat website suggest but that is no help..

has anyone had an experience of this.
displaced is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertising
Advertising temporarily disabled
Old 07-05-09, 07:52   #2
Hi-Jack

Think Tank
 
Hi-Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 23,322
Contribution: 9.24%
Blog Entries: 12
Thanks: 22
Thanked 3,460 Times in 602 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

You can right click the NDAS software on PC and check status, connected does not mean mounted so see if you can mount using the right click menu from NDAS.
__________________
Regards
Hi-Jack
___________________________________________
MyMovies for NMJ: Starts here!
Slysoft: 1 Click Backup for BD and DVD
MPC's Recommended Stores
Hi-Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-09, 16:55   #3
displaced
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Almost Active
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for that, but the problem is it wont connect in the first place.

But with a little more playing i think i've sorted it.

I powered down the box and then turned it back on and that seems to work.

Not impressed thou if you have to go through that every time you want to connect..

but i'll see how it goes.

Cheers
displaced is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EHP-606 is not working halfamazin09 NMT Elektron Models 5 15-05-09 10:39
Wi-Fi not working tallenbea HDI HD Center / BD Prime / Base / 2.0 13 09-02-09 22:27
EPG still working ?? blg Archive PVR and DVR 7 21-10-06 04:12
Now it's working :o) Spankme Archive PVR and DVR 1 19-04-05 21:16
FW 2.9.0 working on DP-450 Wanderer General Archived Topics 8 31-01-05 16:41

» MPC top List...

TOP 5 Regular media players

  • Popcorn Hour C-300 (81%)
  • Mede8er Med500x2 (80%)
  • Dune SMART (D1) (65%)
  • HDI Dune Base 3.0 (52%)
  • DViCo TViX X-Roid (00%)

TOP 5 Hybrid media players

  • HDI Dune BD Prime 3.0 (75%)
  • HDI Dune HD SMART B1 (74%)
  • PoPCorn Hour C-200 (68%)
  • HDI Dune MAX (54%)

We do not recommend currently...

  • Xtreamer products
  • Hantech products
  • MViX products
  • DviCo products
  • HDX products
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1 - twisted by vbTwist and Hi-Jack (MPC Club)