Navigation » MPC Club Community Board > Media Player Section > Art Work (ALL) > HDI Artwork > Zappiti » Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Notices

» Slysoft Recommended!
1 CLick BD and DVD backups
Download AnyDVD HD!
For Blu-Ray and DVD!
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Stats
Members: 88,138
Threads: 29,722
Posts: 252,022
Welcome to our newest member, StanWC
» MPC Club Advertisers and Sponsors
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-09-10, 23:26   #1521
Action378
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 35
Contribution: 0.01%
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by peterbus View Post
belkin.13 to 1 usb hub
dune has a limit of 14 hdds including storage
Thanks for the info. Can you tell me more about this Belkin usb hub, or do you have a link to it?

Bill
Action378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-10, 23:29   #1522
peterbus
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Expert Member
 
peterbus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: THE EMERALD ISLE (IRELAND)
Posts: 1,150
Contribution: 0.46%
Thanks: 43
Thanked 94 Times in 78 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by gtp_98c View Post
New to Zappitti. So i have one 2tb drive with all my movies in my Base 3.0. One folder is HD Movies and one folder is DVD Movies. How should i setup my zappiti? Can someone point me in the right direction? No movies are being streamed, all are on the drive that is in the Dune itself. Both my PC and Dune are connected to my Netgear router (hard wired).

NOTE: All my movies are in MKV format and are NOT in their own folders, they are all in the root of one of the two mentioned above.
Thx
welcome,but all answers are in this thread,i cant keep writing the same thing over and over,when you find your answers and set yourself up if you still have a problem then help is at hand but set up first,cheers,pete
peterbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-10, 23:33   #1523
peterbus
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Expert Member
 
peterbus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: THE EMERALD ISLE (IRELAND)
Posts: 1,150
Contribution: 0.46%
Thanks: 43
Thanked 94 Times in 78 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by Action378 View Post
Thanks for the info. Can you tell me more about this Belkin usb hub, or do you have a link to it?

Bill
i moved the belkin elsewhere,this is my new hub.
http://www.amazon.com/Synchrotech-Hu.../dp/B0015BR7KO
peterbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-10, 23:40   #1524
Action378
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 35
Contribution: 0.01%
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by peterbus View Post
i moved the belkin elsewhere,this is my new hub.
http://www.amazon.com/Synchrotech-Hu.../dp/B0015BR7KO
Trying to figure out how you have this configured. Are your HHD's attached to this hub and this nub is attached to one of the usb ports on the Dune?

If so, how is the Dune displaying the different HHD's, (example; usb1, usb2, usb3)?

Bill
Action378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-10, 00:19   #1525
peterbus
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Expert Member
 
peterbus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: THE EMERALD ISLE (IRELAND)
Posts: 1,150
Contribution: 0.46%
Thanks: 43
Thanked 94 Times in 78 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by Action378 View Post
Trying to figure out how you have this configured. Are your HHD's attached to this hub and this nub is attached to one of the usb ports on the Dune?

If so, how is the Dune displaying the different HHD's, (example; usb1, usb2, usb3)?

Bill
i use absolute paths for each hdd e.g.




all drives ae attached to the hub and hub attached to the dune also 13 hdds attached to my media pc and a whs pc all accessed via absolute paths
the h:zappiti new is where my zappiti folder resides for exporting (one of the 14)
peterbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-10, 06:35   #1526
belgarath628
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Almost Active
 
belgarath628's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 8
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

I'm still having issues with Zappiti freezing up while trying to load. If I roll it back to v 1.3.0.876, it works like a charm. It doesn't have any problems seeing my files or letting me make any updates. If I try to roll it forward like I did with the new update to v 1.3.1.1315 tonight, it has been freezing up while loading. I've walked away from the computer anywhere from 30 minutes to overnight without the load completing.

V 876 isn't a bad version to be stuck in, at least it's working, but I'm curious if anyone else is having this same issue with the newer versions.

I using a PC with XP Pro 64 as the OS and my movie/series files are housed on a WHS. Internet connection is through AT&T and I have U-Verse. I don't have a Dune (yet), but I'm getting prepped for it.

JIC: My configuration folder is C:\documents and settings\administrator\local settings\application data\zappiti
Share Path is \\hpstorage\videos
Within "videos" I have My Movies & My Series

Thanks in advance for any potential assistance.
belgarath628 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-10, 06:47   #1527
dalemccl
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: U.S.
Posts: 43
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by peterbus View Post
i use absolute paths for each hdd e.g.




all drives ae attached to the hub and hub attached to the dune also 13 hdds attached to my media pc and a whs pc all accessed via absolute paths
the h:zappiti new is where my zappiti folder resides for exporting (one of the 14)
Do all the external drives that you have attached to the 13-port hub have their own power supply, or are you able to use drives that don't have a power supply and draw their power from the hub (like the Seagate FreeAgent Go drives and the WD My Passport drives)?
dalemccl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-10, 06:59   #1528
treky22
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 16
Contribution: 0.01%
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by peterbus View Post
hi,the smb setting should be
smb://GEBRUIK-ZGY3FPRassword@GEBRUIK-ZGY3FPR/complete-blu-ray
not sure if you have a password on your pc.
this is for a pc not a server.
I have no password on my computer.
Should i make one, or else what should i do ?
treky22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-10, 07:09   #1529
KillroyWasHere
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 111
Contribution: 0.04%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by treky22 View Post
I have no password on my computer.
Should i make one, or else what should i do ?
With no password it's smb://SHARENAME/FOLDER

I have mine set-up with no password and I just listed like that.
KillroyWasHere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-10, 11:56   #1530
peterbus
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Expert Member
 
peterbus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: THE EMERALD ISLE (IRELAND)
Posts: 1,150
Contribution: 0.46%
Thanks: 43
Thanked 94 Times in 78 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Zappiti : Another Dune software announced by HDLand

Originally Posted by dalemccl View Post
Do all the external drives that you have attached to the 13-port hub have their own power supply, or are you able to use drives that don't have a power supply and draw their power from the hub (like the Seagate FreeAgent Go drives and the WD My Passport drives)?
i wish.no all powered
peterbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» MPC top List...

TOP 5 Regular media players

  • Popcorn Hour C-300 (81%)
  • Mede8er Med500x2 (80%)
  • Dune SMART (D1) (65%)
  • HDI Dune Base 3.0 (52%)
  • DViCo TViX X-Roid (00%)

TOP 5 Hybrid media players

  • HDI Dune BD Prime 3.0 (75%)
  • HDI Dune HD SMART B1 (74%)
  • PoPCorn Hour C-200 (68%)
  • HDI Dune MAX (54%)

We do not recommend currently...

  • Xtreamer products
  • Hantech products
  • MViX products
  • DviCo products
  • HDX products
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1 - twisted by vbTwist and Hi-Jack (MPC Club)