Navigation » MPC Club Community Board > Media Player Section > Art Work (ALL) > HDI Artwork > Yadis » yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Notices

» Slysoft Recommended!
1 CLick BD and DVD backups
Download AnyDVD HD!
For Blu-Ray and DVD!
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Stats
Members: 87,553
Threads: 29,601
Posts: 251,154
Welcome to our newest member, thietbikythuat
» MPC Club Advertisers and Sponsors
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-02-12, 10:34   #81
litlgi74
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Easton PA
Posts: 92
Contribution: 0.04%
Thanks: 6
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Originally Posted by Fred-L View Post
With BD ISOs, it is technically not possible to detect media information. For BD structures, it's ok.
This is why yaDIS puts default values for this kind of media.
Thant is what I thought... so is there a way to make my audio codec default at DTS-HD?

Will the Codec be recognized with BD Folder Structure?
litlgi74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-12, 10:37   #82
Fred-L

Expert Member
 
Fred-L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,108
Contribution: 0.44%
Thanks: 87
Thanked 1,515 Times in 316 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Originally Posted by litlgi74 View Post
Thant is what I thought... so is there a way to make my audio codec default at DTS-HD?
No, it's hardcoded in the program.

Originally Posted by litlgi74 View Post
Will the Codec be recognized with BD Folder Structure?
Yes.
__________________
yaDIS 2 - yet another Dune Indexer and Skinner

The ultimate interface for your Dune HD player !
Fred-L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-12, 23:36   #83
quukske77
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

I am using yadis 2.2 and i have a dune base 3
When i create a shortcut in yadis for the genre kids a shorcut is created.
But when i click on it there are no movies.
I am sure that i have movies in the genre kids.
Does anyone know if i am doing anything wrong?
quukske77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-12, 10:34   #84
Fred-L

Expert Member
 
Fred-L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,108
Contribution: 0.44%
Thanks: 87
Thanked 1,515 Times in 316 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Make sure that you have the latest firmware installed on your Dune.

If you browse in the Genres category, can you see movies in "Kids" ?
__________________
yaDIS 2 - yet another Dune Indexer and Skinner

The ultimate interface for your Dune HD player !
Fred-L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-12, 09:26   #85
quukske77
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Hi Fred-L.

I solved the problem.
When i create a shortuct in the main menu for kids this does not work because it points to a directory that does not exist.
Only when i activate the category genres this directory is created and then the kids shortcut in the main menu will work.
I thougt by creating the kids shortcut in the main menu those directories will be created automatically.
I was wrong.
quukske77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-12, 13:07   #86
rho
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 63
Contribution: 0.03%
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Is there a way to select the cover that is displayed for a saga?
Now it just displays the cover of the first movie in the saga. I want to use a different one.
I have a series of IMAX documentaries that I put in a saga and want to use a custom icon for this "saga". (if I find a nice way to generate a custom icon ) If this doesn't work I want to use a different icon then the one used now (from a different documentary).
rho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-12, 13:34   #87
slowpoke
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sarajevo
Posts: 50
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 4
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Originally Posted by rho View Post
Is there a way to select the cover that is displayed for a saga?
Now it just displays the cover of the first movie in the saga. I want to use a different one.
I have a series of IMAX documentaries that I put in a saga and want to use a custom icon for this "saga". (if I find a nice way to generate a custom icon ) If this doesn't work I want to use a different icon then the one used now (from a different documentary).
If I am not mistaken, for sagas you can currently only select the main cover from the covers assigned to the parts of the saga. So, if you want a specific cover for the saga, you would have to assign the custom cover to one of the saga parts and then select that as the saga cover from within the saga menu.
slowpoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-12, 14:48   #88
rho
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 63
Contribution: 0.03%
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Aha! I didn't notice the extra menu behind the saga menu.
For now that's just fine. I found an appropriate cover for the whole saga.
rho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-12, 19:11   #89
nkasic
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 45
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

After spending the whole day, I figured out that IMDB ID searching feature doesn't search into IMDB for the movie and it's data but it merely searches for IDMB ID in TMDB.
I.e. there is a field in "movie facts" section called IMDB ID in TMDB.
If yaDIS cannot find movie by it's name (which isn't unusual with foreign movies) it can try to find it by IMDB ID.
You need to click on "Change title" and in Manual search, instead of movie name enter IMDB ID (e.g. tt0126029)
But it will find it only if IMDB ID field is filled in TMDB and will return that movie's data and pictures from TMDB.
yaDIS actually never looks into IMDB.
If IMDB ID field in TMDB is empty, yaDIS will not find the movie even if it exists in IMDB.
Please put these explanations (if they are right) under FAQ so I save somone else's day.
__________________
HDI Dune BD Prime 3.0 + ReadyNAS NVX
nkasic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-12, 00:36   #90
MortiseMaker
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Almost Active
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: yaDIS 2 - Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

What are the steps to play a movie on the Dune HD Smart D1 using yaDIS 2.2? I have been trying the past few days and cannot get a movie to play. All I see is the background.aai graphic.

My environment:
Dune HD Smart D1
Synology NAS DS411+II
Windows 8 Release Preview

My movies are mostly on the NAS and a share on the Windows PC. yaDIS folders are as follows:

M:\
smb://192.168.1.26/movies1

E:\movies3
storage_label://Data2/movies3

I can play any of the movies from the Dune using the network browser. I see the yaDIS movie "wall". I click a movie icon and see the synopsis. I click again and see "background.aai". I cannot figure out how to play a movie via the yaDIS interface.

Please offer suggestions.
MortiseMaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» MPC top List...

TOP 5 Regular media players

  • Popcorn Hour C-300 (81%)
  • Mede8er Med500x2 (80%)
  • Dune SMART (D1) (65%)
  • HDI Dune Base 3.0 (52%)
  • DViCo TViX X-Roid (00%)

TOP 5 Hybrid media players

  • HDI Dune BD Prime 3.0 (75%)
  • HDI Dune HD SMART B1 (74%)
  • PoPCorn Hour C-200 (68%)
  • HDI Dune MAX (54%)

We do not recommend currently...

  • Xtreamer products
  • Hantech products
  • MViX products
  • DviCo products
  • HDX products
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1 - twisted by vbTwist and Hi-Jack (MPC Club)