Navigation » MPC Club Community Board > Media Player Section > Art Work (ALL) > HDI Artwork > Yadis » A few issues with yadis

Notices

» Slysoft Recommended!
1 CLick BD and DVD backups
Download AnyDVD HD!
For Blu-Ray and DVD!
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Stats
Members: 88,047
Threads: 29,707
Posts: 251,924
Welcome to our newest member, armando
» MPC Club Advertisers and Sponsors
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-04-11, 15:36   #1
Ghostdivision
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 160
Contribution: 0.06%
Thanks: 9
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default A few issues with yadis

So I decided to try out yadis and my movies they seemed like the best but different style.

I enjoy yadis a bit more but may have trouble using it.

1. First issue is characters and letters are cut off. Like Memento half of the movie title is cut off from the bottem.

In the same area resolution which I would like to specify as 1080p for some blu rays and 1080i for others, all that shows is 108??

2. Some of my movies show up in different language. Bank job is showing up in german for some reason.

Now i do have the german version of the film which is a better encode then our canadian/american, but i have many other foreign films and yadis correctly adds proper english information.

3. Not really a problem but is there anyway I can use a different icon and different name for yadis on my dune? I would just like to call it movies or something. Not to crazy about the icon yadis displaying my movies.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Ghostdivision; 25-04-11 at 17:04.
Ghostdivision is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertising
Advertising temporarily disabled
Old 25-04-11, 17:26   #2
Ghostdivision
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 160
Contribution: 0.06%
Thanks: 9
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: A few issues with yadis

Ok well checking the faq I had to reduce my windows font size. The movie the fall still is cut off oddly, but everything else is fixed.

This is a big issue though because I dont want to use windows regular font size, i like it a bit bigger.

Would I have to change my font size in windows each time i used yadis? That can be quite a pain.
Ghostdivision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-11, 05:03   #3
Ghostdivision
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Experienced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 160
Contribution: 0.06%
Thanks: 9
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: A few issues with yadis

Anyone? The font size is a bit concerning because windows also makes you log off if you change it. Is there any other way around this?
Ghostdivision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-11, 08:30   #4
Sjonnie

TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Senior Member
 
Sjonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 602
Contribution: 0.24%
Thanks: 54
Thanked 87 Times in 82 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: A few issues with yadis

Hi Ghostdivision,

It might be a bit over the top but you could consider a virtual machine just for yaDIS. Then you have no need to change the fontsettings in Windows every time.

A number of free VM's have a "seamless" mode so it looks and feels like the application (yaDIS in this case) runs on the host.

BTW. The other French app has no issues with the font size.

HTH,

Greetz,

Sjonnie
__________________
Dune Base 3.0 with latest firmware (sold )
Foxconn nT-A3500 - 4GB - 16 GB SDHC with OpenELEC 4.0 (XBMC)

Proud sponsor of yaDIS

Synology DS211 2x2TB Raid0
Synology CS-406 4x500GB Raid0


Don't be hesitant to hit Thanks if one of us helped in any way

If it don't fit use a hammer
Sjonnie is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» MPC top List...

TOP 5 Regular media players

  • Popcorn Hour C-300 (81%)
  • Mede8er Med500x2 (80%)
  • Dune SMART (D1) (65%)
  • HDI Dune Base 3.0 (52%)
  • DViCo TViX X-Roid (00%)

TOP 5 Hybrid media players

  • HDI Dune BD Prime 3.0 (75%)
  • HDI Dune HD SMART B1 (74%)
  • PoPCorn Hour C-200 (68%)
  • HDI Dune MAX (54%)

We do not recommend currently...

  • Xtreamer products
  • Hantech products
  • MViX products
  • DviCo products
  • HDX products
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1 - twisted by vbTwist and Hi-Jack (MPC Club)